Skip to main content

Falcons release depth chart with changes at defensive end, wide receiver

The Falcons have released their depth chart ahead of the upcoming matchup against the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Atlanta will be without starting defensive end Takk McKinley as coach Dan Quinn announced he will miss the remainder of the season due to a shoulder injury that occurred in Atlanta's 29-22 win over the 49ers.


With the loss of McKinley, the Falcons will rely more on Allen Bailey, Adrian Clayborn and rookie John Cominsky at defensive end.

The Falcons have also moved Russell Gage to wide receiver No. 2 on the depth chart. Gage will start opposite of Jones on Sunday.

Listed below is a position-by-position breakdown of Atlanta's starting lineup against the Jaguars (5-9) with only the primary backups listed in parentheses.


  • Notable moves: Gage moves to starting wide receiver opposite of Jones.

Wide receiver: Julio Jones, (Christian Blake)

Right tackle: Kaleb McGary, (Ty Sambrailo)

Right guard: Chris Lindstrom, (Jamon Brown)

Center: Alex Mack

Left guard: Wes Schweitzer, (James Carpenter)

Left tackle: Jake Matthews, (John Wetzel)

Wide receiver: Russell Gage, (Justin Hardy)

Running back: Devonta Freeman, (Brian Hill)

Quarterback: Matt Ryan, (Matt Schaub)

Fullback: Keith Smith


  • Notable moves: Adrian Clayborn will replace McKinley at defensive end.

Defensive end: Adrian Clayborn, (Austin Larkin)

Defensive tackle: Grady Jarrett, (Jack Crawford)

Defensive tackle: Tyeler Davison, (Deadrin Senat)

Defensive end: Allen Bailey, (John Cominsky_)

Linebacker: Deion Jones,

Cornerback: Isaiah Oliver, (Blidi Wreh-Wilson)

Cornerback: Kendall Sheffield, (Jordan Miller)


Kicker: Younghoe Koo

Punter: Ryan Allen

Kick returner: Kenjon Barner

Punt returner: Kenjon Barner

Long snapper: Josh Harris

Holder: Josh Harris

Related Content