Camp Schedule Released

4e29baaab6973d11420e0000.jpg


The Atlanta Falcons will hold their 2011 Russell Athletic Training Camp at the team's Flowery Branch headquarters for the seventh consecutive year. Atlanta's 46th training camp will have select morning and afternoon practices open to the public from July 29 – August 21.

For the second time in as many years, the Falcons will conduct combined practices during training camp. Atlanta will practice with the Jacksonville Jaguars in Jacksonville, FL on Wednesday, August 17 before the teams' battle in a preseason meeting at EverBank Field on Friday August 19. The Falcons hosted combined practices with the Jaguars and the New England Patriots in Flowery Branch in 2010.

Saturday, July 30 and Sunday, July 31 are designated Falcons Youth Weekend, during which children ages 17 and under will have the opportunity to obtain Atlanta Falcons cheerleader autographs, "look like a pro," and enter a contest to win prizes. On Friday, August 5, the Falcons are pleased to present Kia Motors "Friday Night Lights" for Falcons fans, which includes a team scrimmage at Norcross High School.

Below are the details of the Falcons 2011 training camp practice schedule. Dates and times are subject to change. For additional information regarding changes in practice times or weather delays please call: 770.965.2752 or visit the Falcons official website at www.atlantafalcons.com/aftc11.

Schedule

**

Gates for open sessions will open one hour before the scheduled practice time

Friday, July 29

Practice 9:45 - 10:45 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:25 – 5:55 p.m. (open to the public)

Saturday, July 30

Practice 9:45 - 10:45 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:25 – 5:55 p.m. (open to the public)

Sunday, July 31

Practice 9:45 – 10:45 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:25 – 5:55 p.m. (open to the public)

Monday, August 1

Practice 8:30 – 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)

Practice 4:45 – 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Tuesday, August 2

Practice 8:30 – 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)

Practice 4:45 – 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Wednesday, August 3

No Camp

Thursday, August 4

Practice 8:30 – 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)

Practice 4:45 – 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Friday, August 5

Practice 10:05 – 11:05 a.m. (closed to the public)

Saturday, August 6

Players Day Off - No Camp

Sunday, August 7

Practice 8:30 – 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)

Practice 4:45 – 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Monday, August 8

Practice 8:30 – 11:10 a.m. - (open to the public)

Practice 4:45 – 5:45 p.m. - (closed to the public)

Tuesday, August 9

Practice 8:30 – 11:10 a.m. - (open to the public)

Practice 4:45 – 5:45 p.m. - (closed to the public)

Practice times from Wednesday, August 10 to Sunday, August 21 will be announced at a later date.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Advertising