Skip to main content

McKay Named Committee Chair


Atlanta Falcons President Rich McKay has been named the chairman of the NFL Competition Committee, the NFL announced today. McKay, a member of the committee since 1994, has served as co-chair since 1998, including since 2001 with former Tennessee Titans head coach Jeff Fisher. Although no longer a member of the committee, Fisher will continue to serve in a non-voting, advisory role during the current offseason.

The committee, which studies all aspects of the game and recommends rules and policy changes to NFL clubs, consists of the following members:

Rich McKay, Atlanta Falcons Chairman * Stephen Jones, Dallas Cowboys * Marvin Lewis, Cincinnati Bengals *

John Mara, New York Giants

Ozzie Newsome, Baltimore Ravens *

Bill Polian, Indianapolis Colts *

Rick Smith, Houston Texans

The Coaches' Subcommittee, which makes recommendations to the Competition Committee, consists of the following current and former NFL head coaches:

John Madden, Chairman * John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens * Mike Holmgren, Cleveland Browns * Sean Payton, New Orleans Saints * Andy Reid, Philadelphia Eagles * Steve Spagnuolo, St. Louis Rams * Mike Tomlin, Pittsburgh Steelers * Norv Turner, San Diego Chargers * Ken Whisenhunt, Arizona Cardinals

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content