Skip to main content

Falcons announce practice squad


FLOWERY BRANCH, Ga. – The Atlanta Falcons today established an eight-player practice squad consisting of tight end Robbie Agnone, wide receiver Tim Buckley, running back Dimitri Nance, wide receiver Andy Strickland, tackle Jose Valdez, safety Rafael Bush, defensive end Emmanuel Stephens and linebacker Bear Woods.

Agnone was originally signed as an undrafted free agent by the Washington Redskins following the 2009 NFL Draft. He spent the 2009 season on the New England Patriots practice squad and was signed by the Falcons on July 31.

Buckley, Nance, Bush, Stephens and Woods were all signed by the Falcons as rookie free agents following the 2010 NFL Draft.

Strickland was originally signed by the Jacksonville Jaguars as a rookie free agent in 2009. He was signed to the Falcons practice squad on Dec. 22, 2009.

Valdez spent the entire 2009 season on the Falcons practice squad after being signed as a rookie free agent on April 27, 2009.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content