Skip to main content

Falcons announce 10 players added to their 2017 practice squad


FLOWERY BRANCH, Ga. -- The Falcons have released their practice squad for the 2017 season. While the team currently has 10 men listen on their practice squad, tight end Alex Gray will not count against the 10-man practice squad limit for this season as part of the NFL's International Player Pathway program, leaving the option for the Falcons to add another player in the future.


Here are the players who have been named to the Falcons practice squad.

  • Marcelis Branch, S
  • Daniel Brunskill, OT
  • Deante Burton, WR
  • Marvin Hall, WR
  • J'Terius Jones, DE
  • Joshua Perkins, TE
  • Jhurell Pressley, RB
  • Taniela Tupou, DL
  • Joe Vellano, DL
  • Alex Gray, TE (Practice Squad Exemption)

Atlanta's practice squad is comprised of four players who were signed as undrafted free agents this offseason – Branch, Brunskill, Burton and Jones – three who were part of last year's practice squad – Perkins, Pressley and Vellano – and two players signed through free agency this spring – Hall and Tupuo.

Gray will be added to the Falcons practice squad as an exempt player. The club has been granted an exemption to carry Gray as the 11th member of its practice squad this season. He will not be eligible for the active roster.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content