Skip to main content

Clabo Heading To Pro Bowl


The National Football League announced today that Atlanta Falcons tackle Tyson Clabo has been added to the NFC Pro Bowl roster.

Clabo will replace Philadelphia Eagles T Jason Peters and will join teammates DE John Abraham, TE Tony Gonzalez, FB Ovie Mughelli, QB Matt Ryan, RB Michael Turner, WR/ST Eric Weems, and WR Roddy White in Hawaii on Jan. 30. With the addition of Clabo, the Falcons currently have eight players on the NFC All-Star roster, which is a league-high and a franchise record.

In 2010, Clabo was part of an offensive line that averaged 341.1 yards of total offense per game and allowed just 23 sacks, which was the third fewest in the League. Additionally, Ryan enjoyed his finest year as a pro throwing for 3,705 yards and 28 touchdowns with Clabo playing at right tackle.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content