Skip to main content

Smith Named to Coaches Competition Subcommittee

The NFL on Monday announced that Falcons head coach Mike Smith has been named to the Coaches Subcommittee of the NFL Competition Committee by NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell. Smith is one of four coaches to be named to the committee, including Leslie Frazier of the Minnesota Vikings, Joe Philbin of the Miami Dolphins, and Ron Rivera of the Carolina Panthers.

The subcommittee, chaired by Pro Football Hall of Fame coach John Madden, reports to the full Competition Committee prior to the annual NFL meeting every March and meets on a regular basis via conference call to discuss player safety, competitive issues, coaching and personnel development and technological innovations.

The Coaches Subcommittee of the Competition Committee consists of the following members:

John Madden, Chairman
Tom Coughlin, New York Giants
Leslie Frazier, Minnesota Vikings
John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens
Joe Philbin, Miami Dolphins
Andy Reid, Kansas City Chiefs
Ron Rivera, Carolina Panthers
Mike Smith, Atlanta Falcons

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content