Skip to main content

Falcons' Julio Jones named to PFWA's All-NFC team

FLOWERY BRANCH, Ga. – Falcons wide receiver Julio Jones was named to the Professional Football Writers of America All-NFC team.

Jones and Michael Thomas of the New Orleans Saints were the two receivers selected as the receivers to represent the NFC.

Atlanta's Pro Bowl receiver finished the season with 88 receptions for 1,444 yards which was second in the league and three touchdowns. His 16.4 yarders per receptions ranked eighth in the NFL.

Here's the full list of the All- NFC team:


QB – Carson Wentz, Philadelphia Eagles

RB – Todd Gurley, Los Angeles Rams; Alvin Kamara, New Orleans Saints

WR – Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons; Michael Thomas, New Orleans Saints

TE – Zach Ertz, Philadelphia Eagles

C – Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles

G – Brandon Brooks, Philadelphia Eagles; Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys

T – Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles; Andrew Whitworth, Los Angeles Rams


DE – Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints; DeMarcus Lawrence, Dallas Cowboys

DT – Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles; Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams

OLB – Chandler Jones, Arizona Cardinals; Ryan Kerrigan, Washington Redskins

MLB – Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers

CB – Marshon Lattimore, New Orleans Saints; Darius Slay, Detroit Lions

S – Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings; Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks

Special Teams

PK – Greg Zuerlein, Los Angeles Rams

P – Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams

KR – Pharoh Cooper, Los Angeles Rams

PR – Jamal Agnew, Detroit Lions

ST – Budda Baker, Arizona Cardinals

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.