Skip to main content

Black College Football Hall of Fame 2016 Class

The Black College Football Hall of Fame (BCFHOF) announced its Class of 2016 today. Six inductees were selected from a list of 25 Finalists who had been determined earlier by the BCFHOF Selection Committee.

The Class of 2016 includes Ken Burrough (Texas Southern University), Jethro Pugh (Elizabeth City State University), Otis Taylor (Prairie View A&M University), Emmitt Thomas (Bishop College), Aeneas Williams (Southern University) as player inductees and Lloyd "Judge" Wells (Kansas City Chiefs' Scout) as a contributor.

Votes were tallied from the 13-member Selection Committee, comprised of prominent journalists, commentators and historians, as well as former NFL General Managers and executives, and from previous BCFHOF inductees to determine the Inductees.

The Class of 2016 will be honored at the Seventh Annual Black College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony, Presented by the Atlanta Falcons on February 27, 2016. The Enshrinement Ceremony takes place at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, Georgia.

The Inductees will also be recognized at the Celebration Bowl in Atlanta on December 19th. For more information please visit

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content