Skip to main content

2010 Pro Bowl balloting begins on


The 2010 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 31, 2010 and televised live on ESPN at 7:30 PM ET from Dolphin Stadium in South Florida, also the site of Super Bowl XLIV a week later on Sunday, February 7.

Fans can buy tickets to the 2010 Pro Bowl at and TICKETMASTER.COM or by calling 800-745-3000.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 22 - 23.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Quarterbacks Drew Brees, Brett Favre, and Eli Manning were the top three vote-getters last year with running back Clinton Portis and quarterback Kurt Warner rounding out the top five.

Following is a breakdown of positions and corresponding number of players who will be selected in each conference (43 per conference):

**Offense****Defense****Special Teams**
Wide Receivers (4)Ends (3)Punter (1)
Tight Ends (2)Interior Linemen (3)Placekicker (1)
Tackles (3)Outside Linebackers (3)Kick Returner (1)
Guards (3)Inside/Middle Linebackers (2)Special Teamer (1)
Centers (2)Cornerbacks (3)
Quarterbacks (3)Safeties (3)
Running backs (3)Need Player (1- Coach's Choice)
Fullback (1)
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content