Russell Athletic Training Camp Schedule Announced

4fe31e5cb6973d0e17010000.jpg


The Atlanta Falcons will hold the 2012 Russell Atlanta Falcons Training Camp at the team's Flowery Branch headquarters for the eighth consecutive year. Atlanta's 47th training camp will have select practices open to the public from July 26 – August 19.

The Falcons will conduct 33 sessions, including walk-throughs and practices, at their training facility. For the third time in as many years, the Falcons will conduct combined practices during training camp. Atlanta will practice with the Tennessee Titans in [Dalton, Ga., at Coahulla Creek High School](https://maps.google.com/maps?q=Coahulla Creek High School&hq=Coahulla Creek High School&t=h&z=15) on Monday, August 6. The Falcons hosted combined practices with the Jaguars and the New England Patriots in Flowery Branch in 2010 and traveled to Jacksonville in 2011.

Saturday, July 28 and Sunday, July 29 are designated Falcons Youth Weekend, during which children ages 17 and under will have the opportunity to obtain Atlanta Falcons cheerleader autographs, "look like a pro," and enter a contest to win prizes. On Friday, August 3, the Falcons are pleased to present Kia Motors "Friday Night Lights", which will be held at [Peachtree Ridge High School](https://maps.google.com/maps?q=Peachtree Ridge High School&hl=en&ll=34.009127,-84.08751&spn=0.020953,0.0421&sll=34.895807,-84.914533&sspn=0.020732,0.0421&t=h&hq=Peachtree Ridge High School&z=15).

Below are the details of the 2012 Russell Atlanta Falcons Training Camp practice schedule. Dates and times are subject to change. For additional information regarding changes in practice times or weather delays please call: 770.965.2752, follow the Falcons on Twitter @Atlanta_Falcons and the official Facebook page of the Falcons, or visit the Falcons official website at www.atlantafalcons.com.

Gates for open sessions will open one hour before the scheduled practice time

Thursday, July 26

Walk-Through 10:40-11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 5:50 p.m. (open to the public)

Friday, July 27

Walk-Through 10:40-11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 5:50 p.m. (open to the public)

Saturday, July 28

Walk-Through 10:40-11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Sunday, July 29

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Monday, July 30

Walk-Through 10:40-11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Tuesday, July 31

Walk-Through 10:40-11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Wednesday, August 1

No Practice

Thursday, August 2

Walk-Through 10:40 - 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Friday, August 3

Walk-Through 10:40 - 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 6:45 - 9:10 p.m. (Kia Motors Friday Night Lights, open to the public; Peachtree Ridge High School, Suwanee, Ga.)

Saturday, August 4

No Practice

Sunday, August 5

Walk-Through 10:40 - 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 5:50 p.m. (open to the public)

Monday, August 6

Walk-Through 11:10 – 11:55 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 4:30 – 7:15 p.m. (open to the public; combined practice with Tennessee Titans; Coahulla Creek High School, Dalton, Ga.)

Tuesday, August 7

Walk-Through 10:40 – 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Wednesday, August 8

8:50 - 10:50 a.m. (closed to the public)

Thursday, August 9

Baltimore Ravens at Atlanta Falcons - 7:30 p.m., Georgia Dome

Friday, August 10

No Practice

Saturday, August 11

Walk-Through 10:40 – 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Sunday, August 12 (Final day of practice open to the public)

Walk-Through 10:40 – 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (open to the public)

Monday, August 13

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (closed to the public)

Tuesday, August 14

Walk-Through 10:40 – 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 5:50 p.m. (closed to the public)

Wednesday, August 15

No Practice

Thursday, August 16

Cincinnati Bengals at Atlanta Falcons - 8 p.m., Georgia Dome

Friday, August 17

No Practice

Saturday, August 18

Walk-Through 10:40 – 11:25 a.m. (closed to the public)

Practice 3:30 – 6:05 p.m. (closed to the public)

Sunday, August 19

Practice 10:15 – 11:45 a.m. (closed to the public)

BREAK CAMP

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Advertising