Skip to main content

Falcons Learn Where They'll Be Drafting

The Atlanta Falcons take on the Carolina Panthers in a must-win game for the NFC South title at the Georgia Dome. Here are pictures of gameday.

The Falcons' 34-3 loss to the Carolina Panthers on Sunday sealed their fate for the 2014 season, but it also began the clock for the 2015 NFL Draft.

The Falcons hold the No. 8 overall selection for the 2015 Draft, which will be held April 30-May 2, 2015 in Chicago.

Atlanta has picked in the No. 8 spot three times in draft history — 1992 (Bob Whitfield), 2004 (DeAngelo Hall), and 2007 (Jamaal Anderson).

Here is the draft order:

  1. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  2. Tennessee Titans
  3. Jacksonville Jaguars
  4. Oakland Raiders
  5. Washington Redskins
  6. New York Jets
  7. Chicago Bears
  8. Atlanta Falcons
  9. St. Louis Rams
  10. New York Giants
  11. Minnesota Vikings
  12. Cleveland Browns
  13. New Orleans Saints
  14. San Francisco 49ers
  15. Miami Dolphins
  16. Houston Texans
  17. Kansas City Chiefs
  18. San Diego Chargers
  19. Cleveland Browns (from Buffalo Bills)
  20. Philadelphia Eagles
  21. Cincinnati Bengals
  22. Pittsburgh Steelers
  23. Detroit Lions
  24. Arizona Cardinals
  25. Carolina Panthers
  26. Baltimore Ravens
  27. Dallas Cowboys
  28. Denver Broncos
  29. Indianapolis Colts
  30. Green Bay Packers
  31. Seattle Seahawks
  32. New England Patriots
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content