Falcons 2020 roster announced

There were no major surprise cuts from the Falcons, who kept all 2020 draft picks and the majority of contributors from the 2019 season


The Atlanta Falcons have revealed their initial roster, trimming down their training camp ranks to meet the NFL's 53-man roster limit for the regular season. There were no major surprise cuts from the Falcons, who kept all 2020 draft picks and the majority of contributors from the 2019 season.


There are two items to note with the Falcons' roster. Second-year cornerback Jordan Miller has not been released by the team, but he is not listed on the 53-man roster due to a three-game suspension to start the season. Veteran defensive end Steven Means also remains with the Falcons at this time, but he is currently on the reserve/COVID-19 list and does not factor into the team's 53-man limit.

Here is the Falcons' current roster heading into the 2020 season:

Table inside Article
2Matt RyanQB13
4Sterling HofrichterPRookie
7Younghoe KooK2
8Matt SchaubQB17
11Julio JonesWR10
13Christian BlakeWR2
15Brandon PowellWR2
17Olamide ZaccheausWR2
18Calvin RidleyWR3
20Kendall SheffieldCB2
21Todd Gurley IIRB6
22Keanu NealS5
23Brian HillRB4
24A.J. TerrellCBR
25Ito SmithRB3
26Isaiah OliverCB3
27Damontae KazeeS4
30Qadree OllisonRB2
32Jaylinn HawkinsSR
33Blidi Wreh-WilsonCB7
36Deone BucannonLB7
37Ricardo AllenS6
38Darqueze DennardCB7
40Keith SmithFB7
41Sharrod NeasmanS5
43Mykal WalkerLBR
45Deion JonesLB5
47Josh HarrisLS8
50John CominskyDE2
51Alex MackC12
54Foyesade OluokunLB3
56Dante Fowler Jr.DE6
59LaRoy ReynoldsLB8
61Matt HennessyCR
63Chris LindstromOG2
65Justin McCrayOL4
70Jake MatthewsOT7
73Matt GonoOT3
75John WetzelOL5
76Kaleb McGaryOT2
77James CarpenterOG10
81Hayden HurstTE3
83Russell GageWR3
87Jaeden GrahamTE2
88Luke StockerTE9
90Marlon DavidsonDTR
91Jacob Tuioti-MarinerDT2
92Charles HarrisDE4
93Allen BaileyDE10
94Deadrin SenatDT3
96Tyeler DavisonDT6
97Grady JarrettDT6
98Takk McKinleyDE4

To get below the official NFL roster limit for Week 1, the Falcons released 25 players. In a change from previous years, NFL teams will be permitted to carry 16 players on their practice squad for the 2020 season. Atlanta's practice squad is expected to be announced on Sunday.

The Falcons have released the following players:

  • DB Delrick Abrams Jr.
  • DT Hinwa Allieu
  • OT Ka'John Armstrong
  • QB Kurt Benkert
  • DB Jamal Carter
  • DB Chris Cooper
  • RB Mikey Daniel
  • DE Austin Edwards
  • OG Justin Gooseberry
  • WR Devin Gray
  • WR Juwan Green
  • DB Tyler Hall
  • OG Sean Harlow
  • DB Josh Hawkins
  • OT Evin Ksiezarczyk
  • OT Sailosi Latu
  • QB Kyle Lauletta
  • WR Jalen McCleskey
  • TE Jared Pinkney
  • RB Craig Reynolds
  • LB Edmond Robinson
  • WR Chris Rowland
  • WR Laquon Treadwell
  • LB Ray Wilborn
  • DB J.J. Wilcox

The Falcons will kick off an NFL season for the first time inside of Mercedes-Benz Stadium when they host the Seattle Seahawks for a 1 p.m. ET kickoff on Sunday, Sep. 13.

The Falcons' 2020 roster is constantly evolving and we've amassed all the players in one gallery that will be updated throughout the year.

Related Content