Skip to main content

The Atlanta Falcons and NFL Foundation, in partnership with The Cooper Institute, are providing FitnessGram to 35 schools in Georgia. FitnessGram is the official physical fitness assessment of Georgia SHAPE and is the most widely used youth fitness assessment, education and reporting tool in the world. Based on Healthy Fitness Zone® standards, created by the FitnessGram Scientific Advisory Board, FitnessGram uses criterion-based standards, carefully established for each age and gender.

The initiative will take place through the 2018-19 and 2019-20 school years. Schools that have been selected to be Falcons FitnessGram Partners will be provided P.E. equipment grants and additional Atlanta Falcons incentives as a reward for schools administering FitnessGram to P.E. students in the fall and spring.

Atlanta Falcons FitnessGram Schools

Bagley Middle School – Murray County

Barber Middle School – Cobb County

Bennett's Mill Middle School – Atlanta Public School

Blackwell Elementary School – Cobb County

Buchanan Elementary School – Haralson County

Chatham Academy – Chatham County

Dickerson Middle School – Cobb County

E.C. West Elementary School – Fulton County

Elm Street Elementary School – Rome City Schools

Gould Elementary School – Savannah-Chatham County

Hampton Elementary Charter School – Henry County

Hephzibah Elementary - Richmond County

Hiram Elementary School – Paulding County

John Lewis Invictus Academy – Atlanta Public School

Johnson Elementary School – Floyd County

Keheley Elementary - Cobb County

Kings Chapel Elementary School – Houston County

KIPP Soul Primary School – KIPP Metro Atlanta

Lake Windward Elementary – Fulton County

Liberty Point Elementary School – Fulton County

Marbut Elementary School – DeKalb County

Morningside Elementary School – Houston County

PB Ritch Middle School – Paulding County

Pleasant Grove Elementary School – Henry County

Poplar Road Elementary School – Coweta County

River's Edge Elementary School – Clayton County

Rowland Elementary School – DeKalb County

Spout Springs School of Enrichment – Hall County

Sugar Hill Academy – Hall County

The Main Street Academy – Fulton County

Treutlen Elementary School – Treutlen County

Union Elementary School – Paulding County

West End Elementary School – Rome City Schools

Wynbrooke Theme School – DeKalb County