The NFL and Atlanta Falcons will recognize twelve (12) head high school varsity football coaches across the state of Georgia for their hard work and dedication to making a difference in student-athletes lives on and off the field. Each week throughout the 2017 season, a coach will be selected to receive a commemorative football and a $1,000 grant from the NFL Foundation to use toward their football program.

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

  • Joshua Moore of BEST Academy located in Atlanta, GA
  • Eric Godfree of Logaville High School located in Loganville, GA
  • Larry Campbell of Lincoln County High School located in Lincolnton, GA
  • Jon Lindsey of Irwin County High School located in Ocilla, GA
  • Stan Luttrell of Chestatee High School located in Gainesville, GA
  • Allen Johnson of Chamblee Charter High School located in Chamblee, GA
  • Cecil Flowe of Parkview High School located in Lilburn, GA
  • Damien Wimes of Miller Grove High School located in Lithonia, GA
  • Mike Rozier of Lakeside High School located in Atlanta, GA
  • Sean Pender of Pierce County High School located in Blackshear, GA
  • Lemuel Lackey of Lucy Craft Laney High School located in Augusta, GA

2011 Winners

  • Keith Maloof of Norcross High School
  • Brian Montgomery of Shiloh High School
  • Rodney Walker of Mary Persons High School
  • Tim Hardy of Mountain View High School
  • Sid Maxwell of Lambert High School located in Suwanee, GA
  • Bobby Johns of Bacon County High School located in Alma, GA
  • Jarrett Laws of Charles Drew High School located in Riverdale, GA
  • Franklin Pridgen of Wesleyan High School located in Norcross, GA
  • Jason Strickland of Lamar County High School located in Barnesville, GA  
  • Richie Marsh of Thomasville High School located in Thomasville, GA
  • Bob Sphire of North Gwinnett High School located in Suwanee, GA

2010 Winners

  • Chad Campbell of Peach County High School
  • Julius Moses of South Atlanta High School
  • Cortez Allen of Newton High School
  • Ronald Gartrell of Stephenson High School
  • Terry Tuley of North Oconee High School
  • Albert Hughes of Lovejoy High School
  • David Johnson of Swainsboro High School
  • Chad Phillips of Starr’s Mill High School
  • Greg Hunter of Groves High School 
  • Tommy Flowers of White County High School
  • Tom Fallaw of Cairo High School
  • Steve Pennington- Statesboro High School

2009 Winners

  • Mike Carson of Avondale High School
  • Leroy Ryals of Clarke Central High School
  • Ronnie Millen of Grady High School
  • Jamie Baldwin of Johnson High School
  • Jeffrey Battles of Hardaway High School
  • Jamie Aull of Mount Zion High School
  • John Small of South Gwinnett High School
  • Adam Winegarden of Dalton High School
  • Jonathan Sanks of Towers High School
  • Jeremy Williams of Greenville High School
Event Filter
Date Event Description Location
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday