Falcons' 2013 Opponents Set

Posted Dec 30, 2012

The Falcons' 2013 opponents have been set after Sunday night's Washington win over Dallas. The Falcons will face four of the eight 2012 division winners in the NFL next season.

With Washington's win over the Cowboys on Sunday night, the Falcons' 2013 opponents have been finalized.

The Falcons will face each of their division opponents once at home and once on the road, while the other 10 games will include matchups against four of the eight NFL division champions from 2012.

See the full list of 2013 opponents below:

Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
St. Louis Rams
Seattle Seahawks
New England Patriots
New York Jets

Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Arizona Cardinals
San Francisco 49ers
Buffalo Bills
Miami Dolphins
Green Bay Packers

The schedule rotation adopted during the 2002 NFL divisional realignment created the formula that lays out the slate of games for each team every year. The NFL made slight tweaks to the 11-year-old rotational format over the past three seasons to limit the amount of cross-country travel a single team endures in a given season.

Please Note

The opinions, analysis and/or speculation expressed on represent those of the individual authors. Unless quoted or clearly labeled as such, do not represent the opinions or policies of the Atlanta Falcons’ organization, front office staff, coaches and executives. The writers’ views are formulated independently from any inside knowledge and/or conversations with Falcons officials, including the coaches and scouts, unless otherwise noted.